Finally arrived … Evolve CF CSL Airbox

I put my name on the group buy for the EVOLVE CF CSL Airbox a few months ago.  I was expecting to take delivery of the air box in March or April, but got a surprise e-mail from Evolve on December 12, 2011, telling me the air box was ready to be shipped.  I was ecstatic, but also panicked because I wasn’t expecting to pay for it so soon!  Either way it worked out and it has arrived.  After spending a day at Customs and getting stuff cleared, it arrived today.

It came in a really big box, bigger than I thought.  No evident crumples or dents, so I was hoping for the best.  Opened up the box and was amazed at how BEAUTIFUL this piece is.  I definitely will be cleaning my engine bay more often! I am so glad I went with 1×1 CF glossy.  For me, its the nicest looking CF weave pattern.  Although not the same as the weave of the OEM CSL Airbox, I will be quite happy with 1×1 since the other CF on my car is 1×1.  Only sad thing, a minute detail, I was box #008.  I was praying to the gods that I would be #007.  Oh well!

Here are some pictures.  Will be taking it to my buddy Lightwerkz for a professional photoshoot.  Install will come when the weather is a bit nicer and I have a few more parts to replace while the OEM air box is out.

 

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

