I need to stop hanging out with people who have gutted race cars.

Yeah, the title explains how I feel. I need to stop hanging out with people who have gutted race cars.

So here it is. I am going to remove the carpets on my car. Shave off another 45 lbs and I should be in the low 3100s hopefully in the 3000s by the end of the winter.

I realize the associated cost of this hobby that I have. Every spring I have to pay for:
-track pads = $600 all around
-rotors = $1200 all around
-brake fluid = $100
-tires = $1200
-track insurance = $1050

Thats $4000 at the start of the season. Thats expensive! So I decided to clear up some cash for that.

In my previous post I included the sale of the SS Race so here is what I am selling
– Supersprint Resonated Section 2
– Supersprint Race Muffler
– EAS 1×1 CF Trim

Gave me a good start to the goal.

I traded the 1×1 CF trim for someone w/OEM Brushed Aluminum trim. I was considering painting it some funky color – like what Porsche does, but i think i will wait to see what condition the trim is in, and then i will see what I want to do.

I removed the rear panels and while the front panels were out, i removed all the sound deadening and excess foam, etc. It added to about 3-4 lbs and the rear panels dropped another 5-6 lbs.

Anyways, I will update the blog when I get pics of the new trim. For now, here is some video of the Bimmerworld Race Exhaust

Leave a Reply

