Custom Helmet Paint Job

As a very big Formula 1 fan, I decided that I wanted to get a custom helmet paint job this offseason. I found a fellow over on Bimmerforums who was painting helmets and had done some amazing jobs.

I contacted him and I gave him an idea of what I wanted my helmet to look like. I wanted to have something about Senna – but decided to go with an Indian flag theme. Narain Karthikeyan, a F1 driver for HRT, has an indian flag inspired helmet when he was racing in GP2. I loved how his helmet looked.

Photobucket

Photobucket

We decided to go with that, but I wanted to add a Michael Schumacher grid on the halo. So we came up with this idea.

Photobucket

The back of the helmet, I wanted a black area, and a track map of the Nordschleife, since I drove it in 2010, I wanted to have it on the back, but in gold.

I then purchased a HJC AR-10-2 Helmet in White and sent it to him.

Here are pictures from start to finish.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Schumacher Grid Halo

Photobucket

Nordschleife

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My name:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Clearcoated

Photobucket

Senna Love

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

